rec01.jpg

Flash News

Rector’s speech

My colleagues: teachers researchers, students, administrative staff, at a time when our university aspires to new perspectives, it’s a pleasure to share with you the developed ideas below. Our duty is to raise it to the highest possible qualitative level. With the openness of the university on its environment and the contribution of the university community (teachers, students and administrative staff) we are to meet this challenge. The accompaniment of our current and future partners is very important in the consolidation of our experience and our capacity building for the achievement of the quality objectives in term of training, research and management. Hereafter, some recommended key ideas to share with all of you.  
 

 

Educational aspect :

The quality of training is a main priority to the University of Bejaia.  We work, indeed, to master the teaching period, update our training offers and gradually introduce teaching modules in English language in Master levels. As well, we place the widespread use of tools of modern age in different training activities and computerization of management of students’ career as an approach to strengthen the quality assurance. Our approach falls also in to line with the perspective relative to the introduction of training in medicine program as well as in technology platforms in engineering sciences.    

The second main point of our project is to strengthen the pluridisciplinarity of our trainings, the mid-term professionalization of some training offers and emergence of poles of excellence. These three parameters will certainly contribute to improve employability of our young graduates and their integration in the labor market. 

The third point is related to the creation of three new pedagogical departments, namely History, Spanish language and Pharmacy. We also plan to raise departments of Amazigh culture and language and Arabic language to the rank of Institutes taking into account their size and their scientific input that will be strengthen by the contribution of the national research center in Amazigh culture and language at Bejaia University and by establishment of research laboratories in these fields.  

 
The fourth point deals with the officialization of a university- industry liaison office with its own administrative chart and prerogatives. The concept of entrepreneurship will be integrated in all further training offers.   
  
The fifth point concerns the strengthening of the dynamics of Bejaia University’s opening to its environment and to the outside world and it’s a very important point in our university strategy. There will be, particularly, a great focus on tying the university to European and Anglo Saxon world, this part of the project will deal with encouraging students and teachers researchers’ mobility. In the national scale, we will plan more collaboration with socio-economic world, and we aim at accompaniment of some institutions from High plateau and Sahara and their integration in our cooperation network.    
The sixth point concerns the improvement of transition from high school to university in a concerted manner.

In these perspectives, we plan to initiate a work of standardisation of our management and trainings systems to label some training offers and maybe some educational structures. However, these objectives will not be reached without our administrative staff contribution, that’s why we attach a great importance and a particular attention to these elements, particularly in term of improvement and valuing hard work.  

 

Scientific research and doctoral training:


University of Bejaia considers research and doctoral training aspects as a strategic action. We will do all the necessary for a better management of these aspects; the approach of our university is as follows:

The doctoral training is a priority; it will be more supported by research laboratories that will integrate systematically our PhD students.  

Doctoral training will include mutualized programs, or international advanced seminars open to current issues will be planned and endow them with pre requisite credits to the validation of the research them of the PhD student.   

Integration of most teachers in research laboratories. 

Integration of university in its socio economic environment and encourage contracts of research between university and industry.  

Realization of a pilot experience relative to a creation of a mixed research laboratory with a reliable foreign partner with evaluation of its results.

Domiciliation of research laboratories in appropriate buildings that conforms the standards. Our approach is to gather all laboratories of different study programs in the same building and strengthen their visibility and attractiveness.

Encourage the interdisciplinary research work by bringing together expertise and competences of a high level (Ex : computer sciences – medicine, mathematics –economic sciences, legal sciences, chemistry – life and natural sciences, electrical engineering– mechanical engineering – renewable energy, etc….).

More support would be given to research laboratories that benefit from a recognition and a quality label.  

Implementation of an internal cell for the accompaniment of researchers when necessary in order to enhance their research work.

Encourage the establishment of other research laboratories in human and social sciences taking in to account the new social challenges faced by our society.

Creation of a research laboratory in Amazigh culture and language. 

 

Infrastructures et Equipments  :

 

Foresee the renewal of equipments for pedagogical laboratories in balance with the development of knowledge. The university will make a long term plan to improve the physical conditions of teaching and raise them gradually to the international standards.

Equip laboratories of medicine with simulators to a short term.

Equip laboratories of engineering sciences with technological platforms to a short and a mid term, and strengthen laboratories of basic sciences with new equipments. 

Renewal of existing equipment and secure center of networks and information systems 

Completion of the five-year program 2009-2014 and the complementary program involving in particular establishment of an architecture department.  

Establishment of a faculty of medicine that meets the pedagogical standards and locate it close to the future university- hospital centre.

Establishment of sport facility to support training in STAPS  

Improving work environment and green spaces.

Creation of a graduate school of agrifood.

Creation of a graduate school in tourism.

Modernization of heritage management by integrating appropriate software and using information and communication technologies. The aim of this action is to create an accessible patrimonial system of reference of our institution by using automatic interrogation tools for a better mastering of technical, geographical and economic data relating to constructions, and to be able to optimize the maintenance of premises. The action requires supplying information system by realization of a digital plan of our structures and keyboarding of database of our inventories.  

In the framework of the land use plan, we formulate the request of connecting Bejaia city to different universiy campuses by tram way.

 

 

Cultural and sport activities  :

 

Improve the living conditions of students

  Endow each university campus with cultural and sports structure

Involve students in national events celebrations by a joint setting of projects of activities.

Selection of specific activities and give them a national dimension (ex: female academic theatre festival).

 

 

Restructuring of the university :

The great development of achievements at various levels on the national scale, the reflection on modernization on higher education and scientific research sector and its adaptation to current needs are involved in recommendations and development program of the president of republic. In this framework, the guidelines are in line with restructuring the large universities to pedagogical and research entities most appropriate for the achievement of assigned missions.  


The university map of Bejaia is characterized currently by an institution comprising four campuses, an increasing number of students that exceed the threshold of 43000, and a number of 259 training offers and 14 new doctorate training for the academic year 2015/2016 (graduation et post graduation). 

Restructure and  reorganize the university of Bejaia today seems to be an important point in the global project of the institution and also an important process to achieve the ambitions of the sector and the university community in term of rigour and management, quality of training, research and development, visibility and competitiveness of the institution.


To address those issues, the university community of Bejaia welcomes the initiative of restructuring and validates the proposition of a new scheme that reorganizes the main establishment to two universities: Bejaia 1 and Bejaia 2 in a form of a network strongly connected on physical term and coordination of their governance.

Also, the selected scheme gives to both future universities perspectives of extension and growing of knowledge agglomeration. This ambition will certainly mobilize our partners to involve themselves in territorial planning program in order to raise enhancement of Bejaia in term of   higher education and scientific research.

The Rector of the university and all the staff invite the university community to contribute to the realization of this project. All suggestion and notices are welcome.

 

 

 

The Rector
Pr B.SAIDANI

rec01.jpg

Flash News

Mot du Recteur

Mes collègues enseignants chercheurs, mes Etudiants, le personnel ATS, Il m’est très agréable de partager avec vous les idées développées ci-après à un moment ou notre université aspire à de nouvelles perspectives. Le devoir qui nous appelle est celui de la hisser au plus haut niveau qualitatif possible. Avec une plus grande ouverture de l’université sur son environnement et la contribution de toute la communauté universitaire (Enseignants, Etudiants et ATS), nous comptons relever ce défi. L’accompagnement de nos partenaires actuels et futurs est important dans la consolidation des nos acquis et le renforcement de nos capacités pour la réalisation des objectifs de qualité en matière de formation, de recherche et de management. Ci-après sont préconisées des idées phares à partager avec vous tous.
 

 

Volet pédagogique :

L’université de Bejaia place la qualité de la formation comme principale priorité. En effet, nous œuvrons pour la maîtrise du temps pédagogique, l’actualisation de nos offres de formation et l’introduction progressive de l’enseignement de modules de master en langue anglaise. Aussi, nous plaçons la généralisation des outils de la modernité dans les différentes activités de formation et l’informatisation de la gestion des parcours d’étudiants comme démarche pour le renforcement de l’assurance qualité.  Notre démarche s’intègre aussi dans la vision portant sur l’introduction de la formation en dans la filière de médecine ou encore sur des plateformes technologiques en sciences de l’ingénieur.

Le second élément phare du projet d’établissement est le renforcement de la pluridisciplinarité de nos formations, la professionnalisation à moyen terme de la moitié de nos offres de formation et  l’émergence de pôles d’excellences. Ces trois paramètres vont certainement contribuer à l’amélioration de l’employabilité de nos jeunes diplômés et à leur insertion dans la société active.

Le troisième élément est relatif à la création de trois nouveaux départements pédagogiques, à savoir : l’histoire, la langue espagnole et la pharmacie. Nous projetons aussi d’ériger les départements de langue et culture amazigh et d’arabe en institut eu égard à leurs dimensions et aux apports scientifiques qui se verront renforcés par la contribution du centre national de recherche en langue et culture amazigh à l’université de Bejaia et par la création de futures laboratoires de recherche dans ces les domaines d’amazighe et d’Arabe.

Le quatrième élément porte sur l’officialisation d’une structure de liaison université – entreprise doté d’un organigramme et de prérogatives. La notion de l’entreprenariat va occuper toute la place nécessaire dans le montage futur de nos offres de formation.
 
Le cinquième élément concerne le renforcement de la dynamique d’ouverture de l’université de Bejaia sur son environnement et sur l’international. Il est un point essentiel dans la stratégie de l’établissement. L’accent  sera porté plus particulièrement sur l’ancrage de l’université dans l’espace européen et anglo-saxon. Ce point du projet va concerner l’encouragement de la mobilité des étudiants et des enseignements chercheurs. Sur le plan national, nous projetons plus de collaboration avec le monde socio économique mais aussi nous visons l’accompagnement de certains établissements des hauts plateaux et du sud et leur introduction dans notre réseau de coopération.

Le sixième élément porte sur l’amélioration de façon concertée du dispositif  de transition Lycée-Université.

Dans toute cette perspective, nous projetons l’initiation d’un travail de normalisation de notre mode de gestion et de formation pour pouvoir labéliser un certain nombre d’offre de formation et éventuellement de structures pédagogiques. Ces objectifs ne peuvent cependant être atteints sans l’apport et la contribution de notre personnel ATS et c’est pourquoi nous attacherons une attention particulière à ce corps, notamment en matière perfectionnement et de valorisation de l’effort.

 

Recherche scientifique et formation doctorale:


L’université de Bejaia place le volet recherche et formation doctorale comme action stratégique. Toute l’énergie nécessaire sera déployée pour une meilleure prise en charge de ce volet dans tous les aspects. La vision de l’université est la suivante :

La formation doctorale est une priorité affirmée; cette formation sera à l’avenir plus soutenue par les laboratoires de recherche qui vont intégrer systématiquement nos doctorants.

 Les formations doctorales mettront en place des cursus mutualisées où des séminaires avancés de niveau international ouverts aux problématiques d’actualités seront programmés et dotés de crédits pré requis à la validation de la thématique de recherche du doctorant.

 Intégration de la majorité des enseignants dans des laboratoires de recherche.

 Intégration de l’université dans son environnement socio économique et encourager des contrats de recherche université - industrie.

 Réalisation à terme d’une expérience pilote portant sur un montage d’un laboratoire de recherche mixte avec un partenaire étranger fiable avec évaluation des ses retombées.

 Domiciliation des laboratoires de recherche dans des structures appropriées répondant aux normes. Notre vision et de regrouper ensemble (même bloc) les laboratoires de chaque famille de filières  et de renforcer leur visibilité et leur attractivité.

 Encourager le travail de recherche interdisciplinaire par la mise en commun des expertises et des compétences de haut niveau (Ex : informatique – médecine, mathématique – sciences économiques, sciences juridiques – informatique, chimie – SNV, Génie électrique – Génie mécanique – énergies renouvelables, etc….).

 Soutenir davantage les laboratoires de recherche bénéficiant d’un label de reconnaissance et de qualité.

 Mettre en place une cellule interne qui va accompagner à chaque fois que nécessaire les chercheurs pour la valorisation de leurs travaux de recherche.

 Encourager la création d’autres laboratoires de recherche en sciences humaines et sociales eu égard aux nouveaux défis sociaux posés à notre société.

 Création d’un laboratoire de recherche en langue et culture amazigh.

 

Infrastructures et Equipements :

 

 Renouvellement planifié des équipements des laboratoires pédagogiques en harmonie avec l’évolution des connaissances. L’université dégagera un plan pluriannuel pour améliorer les conditions matérielles de l’enseignement et les mettre progressivement aux standards internationaux.

 Equipement à court terme des laboratoires de médecine en simulateurs.

 Equipement à court et moyen termes des laboratoires des sciences de l’ingénieur par des plateformes technologiques et renforcement des laboratoires des sciences fondamentales par de nouveaux équipements.

 Renouvellement des équipements et sécuriser le centre des réseaux et systèmes d’information

 L’achèvement du programme quinquennal 2009-2014 et le programme complémentaire comportant notamment la construction du département d’architecture.

 La construction d’une faculté de médecine répondant aux normes pédagogiques et située à proximité du futur centre hospitalo-universitaire.

 Construction d’un mini complexe sportif pour le soutien de la formation en STAPS

 Opération d’embellissement du cadre de travail et espaces verts.

 Création d’une école supérieure en agroalimentaire

 Création d’une école supérieure en tourisme

 Modernisation de la gestion du patrimoine par l’intégration de  logiciels appropriés et la mise à profit des TIC. Cette action vise la création d’un référentiel patrimonial de l’établissement accessible par des outils d’interrogation automatiques pour à la fois mieux maitrises des données techniques, géographiques et économiques afférentes aux bâtis et pouvoir à terme optimiser la maintenance et les actions d’entretien des locaux. L’opération nécessite en amont l’alimentation du système d’information  à travers la réalisation de plans numériques de nos structures et la saisie de la banque de données de nos inventaires.

 Dans le cadre du plan d’aménagement territorial, nous formulons la demande de connecter la ville de Bejaia aux différents campus universitaires par tram way.

 

Activités culturelles et sportives :

 

 Améliorer le cadre de vie de l’étudiant

Doter chaque campus universitaire par une structure sportive et culturelle

 Impliquer les étudiants dans la célébration des fêtes nationales à travers des projets d’activités élaborés en commun.

 Sélection d’activités spécifiques pour leur donner une dimension nationale ( ex : festival du théâtre universitaire féminin).

 

Restructuration de l’université :

Le grand essor de réalisations sur divers plans à l’échelle nationale, la réflexion portée sur la modernisation du secteur de l’enseignement supérieur et la recherche scientifique et son adaptation aux besoins actuels sont inscrits dans les recommandations et le programme de développement du président de la république.
Dans ce cadre, les orientations vont dans le sens de la restructuration des grandes universités en entités pédagogiques et de recherche de tailles mieux adaptées à l’accomplissement des missions assignées.

La carte universitaire de Bejaia se caractérise actuellement par un déploiement de l’établissement sur quatre campus, des effectifs étudiants sans cesse croissants, dépassant le seuil de 43000, et des offres de formation au nombre de 259 habilitées et 14 Doctorats ouvertes pour l’année universitaire 2015/2016 (graduation et post graduation).

Restructurer et réorganiser l’université de Bejaia paraît aujourd’hui comme un point essentiel dans le projet global de l’établissement mais aussi un processus  important pour concrétiser les ambitions  du secteur et de la communauté universitaire en matière de rigueur de gestion, de qualité de formation, de  recherche-développement, de lisibilité et de compétitivité de l’établissement.

En réponse à ces enjeux, la communauté universitaire de Bejaia a accueilli favorablement l’initiative de la restructuration et a validé la proposition d’un nouveau schéma de réorganisation de l’établissement mère en deux universités Bejaia 1 et Bejaia 2 dans  la forme d’un réseau de sites fortement interconnectés tant sur le plan physique que par la coordination de leur gouvernance.

Aussi, le schéma retenu offre aux deux futures universités des perspectives d’extension et d’accroissement du rayon de l’agglomération du savoir. Cette ambition, mobilisera certainement nos partenaires à s’impliquer dans un programme d'aménagement territorial volontariste pour accroître le rayonnement  de Bejaia en matière de formation supérieure et de recherche scientifique.

Le Recteur de l’université de Bejaia et son staff  invitent toute la communauté universitaire à contribuer pour la concrétisation de ce projet. Toutes les remarques et suggestions sont toujours les bienvenues.

 

 

Le Recteur
Pr B.SAIDANI